Author Topic: Remove a module from a dashboard  (Read 765 times)

Offline Mfg

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Posts: 65
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-0
Remove a module from a dashboard
« on: 20 Apr 2016 05:20:55 am »
Hi,

How to remove a data module from a dashboard source pane..? Is there anyway to do that..?

Thanks in advance.
MFG

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 9,285
  • Forum Citizenship: +561/-8
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Remove a module from a dashboard
« Reply #1 on: 22 Apr 2016 07:41:07 am »
Hi,

How to remove a data module from a dashboard source pane..? Is there anyway to do that..?

Thanks in advance.

I don't think there is, currently.

MF.
Meep!

Offline Mfg

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Aug 2015
  • Posts: 65
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-0
Re: Remove a module from a dashboard
« Reply #2 on: 26 Apr 2016 02:14:36 am »
I didn't find anyway after upgrade also...!
MFG

Offline pdeneche

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Sep 2013
  • Posts: 6
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Remove a module from a dashboard
« Reply #3 on: 07 Nov 2016 02:05:27 pm »
If you remove all components which refer to this module, and you quit/open your dashboard, the data module disappears.
that is the comportment I have noticed under 11.0.4.

 


           
Twittear