Author Topic: BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error  (Read 3741 times)

Offline DavidConceicao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Hello, I need help  :)

My Framework Manager this with the following error:

BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error.
CAM_Connect=0xfffffff4 <errorDetail><errorCode>-12</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0026 The underlying socket: '10.96.197.197:9300' returned an error.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>10056</errorCode><errorMessage>Could not connect the socket, errno: 0x2748(10056)</errorMessage></errorStack></errorDetail>

error occurs when I try to connect to the database or when testing an existing connection

Att

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 9,864
  • Forum Citizenship: +597/-9
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Hello, I need help  :)

My Framework Manager this with the following error:

BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error.
CAM_Connect=0xfffffff4 <errorDetail><errorCode>-12</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0026 The underlying socket: '10.96.197.197:9300' returned an error.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>10056</errorCode><errorMessage>Could not connect the socket, errno: 0x2748(10056)</errorMessage></errorStack></errorDetail>

error occurs when I try to connect to the database or when testing an existing connection

Att

Hi,

It sounds to me like the Cognos Configuration settings for your Framework Manager instance are not properly defined. Have you set up the gateway and dispatcher URIs for Framework Manager to point to your Cognos server instance and saved the configuration? Did you get any errors when saving? What version of Cognos are you using? What port number has your Cognos instance been configured to use?

MF.
Meep!

Offline DavidConceicao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Cognos Analytics 11.0

port 9300

the urls are correct, I copied and pasted the url in the browser and worked.

when saved from a sign "!"  Generating crytographic information


thank you

Offline DavidConceicao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0

I think I found the problem , he is in error when saving the configuration in cognos configuration as it gets in cognos v11 ?

in cognos v10 only delete folders:

c10/configuration\csk

c10/configuration\encryptkeypair

c10/configuration\signkeypair


how to do this in cognos analytics v11 ?



Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 9,864
  • Forum Citizenship: +597/-9
  • Cognos Software Muppet
I think I found the problem , he is in error when saving the configuration in cognos configuration as it gets in cognos v11 ?

in cognos v10 only delete folders:

c10/configuration\csk

c10/configuration\encryptkeypair

c10/configuration\signkeypair


how to do this in cognos analytics v11 ?

Hi,

It's no different from Cognos 10 in this respect. Within the install location of your FM instance, you can rename the signkeypair, encryptkeypair and csk folders (within the configuration folder) and copy in the corresponding folders from your Cognos Analytics server install location. However... you shouldn't need to do this. The fact that these don't copy automatically when you save your configuration probably means the URLs you are using within Cognos Configuration for your FM install are not correct. Can you share the two URIs you are using - we can then make sure they are appropriate.

MF.
Meep!

Offline prikala

  • Community Leader
  • *****
  • Join Date: Dec 2005
  • Posts: 113
  • Forum Citizenship: +4/-0
It's no different from Cognos 10 in this respect.

Depends on the Cognos 10 version...
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21694322
Quote:
Beginning with Cognos 10.2.2, the traditional method to regenerate the cryptographic keys is no longer valid and the below steps would need to be followed instead...
« Last Edit: 16 Jun 2016 07:04:44 am by prikala »

Offline DavidConceicao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
I use cognos 11 analytics , and found the procedure for cognos 11 analytics

Offline durgasi.dileep

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 1
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Hi All,

Even I am getting the same error while publishing and trying to test the data source.Can some one please suggest me the steps to fix this issue.Also I am attaching the screen shot of my FM configuration

BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error.
CAM_Connect=0xffffffff <errorDetail><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '12'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>-2113929065</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0321 The GSKit function 'gsk_environment_init' failed with the error code '202'.</errorMessage></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorStack></errorDetail>


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OK

Offline DavidConceicao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Hello,


someone got? find the solution of the problem?

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 9,864
  • Forum Citizenship: +597/-9
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Hello,


someone got? find the solution of the problem?

Can you tell us the URL entries you have used in the FM configuration? While they might work in a browser, that doesn't necessarily mean they are the correct entries here...

MF.
Meep!

Offline miti

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2014
  • Posts: 2
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error
« Reply #10 on: 17 May 2017 02:51:51 am »
Does anybody have any new insight into this?
We are having the same issue in CA 11.0.6. Reporting server works well, we can also connect to the server successfully from Framework Manager.
However, when we try to load the data sources (from Metadata Wizard) or test any of the existing Query Subjects, we get the following error:

BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error.
CAM_Connect=0xfffffff4 <errorDetail><errorCode>-12</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0026 The underlying socket: 'xx.xx.xx.xx(ip of host):9443' returned an error.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>10056</errorCode><errorMessage>Could not connect the socket, errno: 0x2748(10056)</errorMessage></errorStack></errorDetail>

Gateway URI:
https://host:9443/bi/v1/disp
Dispatcher for external applications:
https://host:9443/p2pd/servlet/dispatch (also tried setting this to https://host:9443/bi/v1/disp in both the server and FM Configuration)

Have looked trough the information available online on that error and found nothing that explains the cause of this.
Any ideas will be greatly appreciated.

Offline carollin

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 2
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error
« Reply #11 on: 28 Jul 2017 02:58:41 pm »
Hi miti,
We are upgrading from C10.2.2 to C11 and encounterd the same issue with our C11 FM configuration.
Just wondering if you got yours to work and be able to share the resolution.

The Cognos configuration saved successfully in FM.
The data source tested successfully in the C11 web portal
But got this error when we testing the data source from within FM.
BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error.
CAM_Connect=0xfffffff4 <errorDetail><errorCode>-12</errorCode><errorMessage>CAM-CRP-0026 The underlying socket: '10.114.162.21:9300' returned an error.</errorMessage><errorStack><errorCode>10061</errorCode><errorMessage>Could not connect the socket, errno: 0x274d(10061)</errorMessage></errorStack></errorDetail>

Thanks in advance for any advice or help.

Carollin






Offline robblob

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 20
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: BMT-MD-0003 CCL-BIT-0005 A socket reported a communication error
« Reply #12 on: 25 Sep 2017 10:11:45 am »
I was experiencing the same thing a couple weeks ago after upgrading.  It was related to an error when updating the dispatcher.  Sorry I can't provide more specific details, as I'm still new and not extremely involved with updating and configuration.  I just know that it was unrelated to the URI's matching, and was related to something that had gone awry during the upgrade.

 


       
Twittear