Author Topic: Not able to see list of reports  (Read 1274 times)

Offline clivenewman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2016
  • Posts: 6
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Not able to see list of reports
« on: 19 Jun 2016 02:05:37 am »
Hi All,

I want to put a link on cognos dashboard which will take me to the list of reports, the way i could see in cognos 10 under Public folders so that i can download and run the reports i want. I do not want to click on the navigation button to get to my list of reports , but directly see the list of reports the moment i click on the hyperlink in my cognos report/dashboard.

Regards,
Clive

Offline cadams

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Nov 2010
  • Posts: 49
  • Forum Citizenship: +5/-0
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #1 on: 27 Jul 2016 10:23:18 pm »
Same here.

Its not possible at the moment.

RFE 85406 raised

Please raise another for the same, the more people want/need this functionality the better the chances are of actually getting it done.

Offline jackg_tor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 28
  • Forum Citizenship: +2/-0
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #2 on: 03 Aug 2016 05:06:41 pm »
You both may know this already but you can configure Cognos Analytics to run the v10 Cognos Connections and then link directly to that.  See http://www.cognoise.com/index.php/topic,30845.0.html.

Also, you can vote on RFEs so there's no need to open a new one for the same thing.

Offline cbryce2

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 3
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #3 on: 11 Nov 2016 12:55:30 pm »
I do not believe this work around "works" anymore as of 11.04.  Can anyone else provide an update?

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 9,734
  • Forum Citizenship: +586/-9
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #4 on: 11 Nov 2016 02:33:12 pm »
I do not believe this work around "works" anymore as of 11.04.  Can anyone else provide an update?

Why do you "not believe"? What basis do you have for making this assertion? Can you advise? Enabling Cognos Connection is not a "work around" but it is still an option you can choose to enable if you wish.

Cheers!

MF.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: 14 Nov 2016 03:24:38 am by MFGF »
Meep!

Offline cbryce2

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 3
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #5 on: 14 Nov 2016 08:58:18 am »
I have tried executing the two instructions referenced on this site that describe how to access/display Cognos Connection content from Cognos Analytics. Using both links (https://<hostname>/bi/v1/disp and https://<hostname>/bi/v1/disp?b_action=xts.run&m=portal/cc.xts&gohome=)

We are upgrading to Cognos Analytics and I downloaded the latest version on 11/6/2016 (version=11.0.4.16092813).  The flyouts are extremely slow in IE but fast in Chrome. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to use Chrome.  100% of our migrated content does run but the new display is a show-stopper regarding user adoption.  I need the "Team Share" flyout to display for all users when they login.  I am sure I am not alone in dealing with this issue.   After following the steps I get a blank page after entering either link. 

If somebody has got this working with version=11.0.4.16092813 I'd love to be proven wrong.  If not, I'd appreciate any feedback regarding alternatives that I might try to get our users to adopt Cognos Analytics.

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 9,734
  • Forum Citizenship: +586/-9
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #6 on: 15 Nov 2016 03:28:01 am »
I have tried executing the two instructions referenced on this site that describe how to access/display Cognos Connection content from Cognos Analytics. Using both links (https://<hostname>/bi/v1/disp and https://<hostname>/bi/v1/disp?b_action=xts.run&m=portal/cc.xts&gohome=)

We are upgrading to Cognos Analytics and I downloaded the latest version on 11/6/2016 (version=11.0.4.16092813).  The flyouts are extremely slow in IE but fast in Chrome. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to use Chrome.  100% of our migrated content does run but the new display is a show-stopper regarding user adoption.  I need the "Team Share" flyout to display for all users when they login.  I am sure I am not alone in dealing with this issue.   After following the steps I get a blank page after entering either link. 

If somebody has got this working with version=11.0.4.16092813 I'd love to be proven wrong.  If not, I'd appreciate any feedback regarding alternatives that I might try to get our users to adopt Cognos Analytics.

Hi,

Did you add the required advanced server configuration setting? Can you tell us exactly what you did?

I'm not seeing a port number in either of the URLs you posted. The URL that works for me is

http://<hostname>:9300/bi/v1/disp?b_action=xts.run&m=portal/cc.xts&gohome=

Here I am logged in to Glass in R4:


and in the next browser tab is my Cognos Connection UI from the same instance:


You can see it definitely works. I'm guessing you just missed a step in enabling it, or you're using the wrong URL?

Cheers!

MF.
« Last Edit: 30 Jun 2017 05:52:56 am by MFGF »
Meep!

Offline cbryce2

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 3
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Not able to see list of reports
« Reply #7 on: 15 Nov 2016 11:23:18 am »
I was doing it incorrectly - I had selected "Configuration" - Dispatchers and Services instead of System.  I am just so accustomed to adding advanced settings to there.   Thanks for your patience and assistance!

 


       
Twittear