Author Topic: TM1 control object as datasource in CDM  (Read 3567 times)

Offline lukasz_matuszkiewicz

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Jun 2014
  • Posts: 3
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
TM1 control object as datasource in CDM
« on: 11 Jul 2014 05:57:07 am »
Hello,
I'm trying to display data from TM1 in a financial statement generated in Cognos Disclosure Management. My need now is to display financial statement elements in various languages. This is typically done with attributes/aliases in TM1 and I can do it in TM1 itself.

However, when it comes to CDM, I discovered that one can't make (at least I failed) a TM1 datasource connectivity with control object (i.e. }ElementAttributes cube) nor display TM1 attributes of each element in financial statement.

Is it possible to create a TM1 datasource based on a control cube or somehow display TM1 attributes in CDM?

Thank you in advance for any answer.

Regards,
Łukasz Matuszkiewicz

Offline Andi

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Aug 2013
  • Posts: 4
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: TM1 control object as datasource in CDM
« Reply #1 on: 14 Jul 2014 02:49:32 am »
Hi Łukasz,

Currently there is no direct way for CDM to use multiple aliases, however there is a workaround that could work for your scenario. You can create a TM1 view to use those attributes and then in CDM create a query using this view (basically before generating in another language just change the language in the view and then a full refresh on generation in CDM to fully refresh)

Hope this helps,

Thanks

Andi

Offline Ianr@EC

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Posts: 1
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: TM1 control object as datasource in CDM
« Reply #2 on: 22 Nov 2015 04:29:06 am »
FYI - If you have an IBM id you can vote for a request for enhancement for Cognos Disclosure Management to Allow Data Source Connections to TM1 Control Cubes.

Follow this link to vote:
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/execute?use_case=viewRfe&CR_ID=64984

While you are using developer works, could you also vote for this enhancement request for adding a PDF/A output to CDM:
http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/rfe/execute?use_case=viewRfe&CR_ID=68852

Thank-you
Ian Reid

 



           
Twittear