Author Topic: Unable to load balance the request because no nodes in the cluster are available  (Read 2342 times)

Offline sergiord2016

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 54
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-4
Hi , after Cognos Mobile installations i get this error

MOB-SVR-1167 and DPR-ERR-2014 Unable to load balance the request because no nodes in the cluster are available, or no nodes are configured for the service: mobileService.

And i am now absolutely blocked....

Anyone can help me please?

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,238
  • Forum Citizenship: +620/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Hi , after Cognos Mobile installations i get this error

MOB-SVR-1167 and DPR-ERR-2014 Unable to load balance the request because no nodes in the cluster are available, or no nodes are configured for the service: mobileService.

And i am now absolutely blocked....

Anyone can help me please?

It sounds like you have multiple servers in your architecture?

On each server with the application services tier installed, launch Cognos Configuration and select the 'IBM Cognos services' option on the left. Take a look at the 'Mobile service enabled' setting and make sure it is set to True not False. Re-start the Cognos service on that server.

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

Offline sergiord2016

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 54
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-4
Hi ,

I have checked that the option is enabled and i have only one server... so that's not the problem...

any idea?

thanks in advance mates!

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,238
  • Forum Citizenship: +620/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Hi ,

I have checked that the option is enabled and i have only one server... so that's not the problem...

any idea?

thanks in advance mates!

Ok - in that case:

1. Launch Cognos Administration
2. Click the Status Tab -> System and drill into your Dispatcher, so you can see the list of services displayed
3. Make sure that MobileService has a status of Available. If not, select the arrow next to the MobileService and choose 'Start'

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

Offline sergiord2016

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 54
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-4
hello my friends ,

I have done that what you say and the Cognos Mobile Services shows Partial available (i translate from spanish).




Offline Sus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Oct 2016
  • Posts: 6
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
I have found this in the IBM page:

To work around the open defect, the pattern administrator must edit the configuration to include an SMTP notification server. After the configuration is edited, and the entire pattern is restarted, the Mobile service will start and all mobile reports will be available.

http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21678999
« Last Edit: 12 May 2017 02:01:47 am by Sus »

Offline Sus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Oct 2016
  • Posts: 6
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
The problem continues.
I have looked the mob.log and this is the message error:

[Default Executor-thread-43] ERROR com.cognos.mobile.database.internal.schemaupgraders.ScriptEntry - execution of script 'D:\Program files\ibm\Cognos\c_10_64\configuration\schemas\mobile\sqlserver\upgrade-00-000-to-02-000.sql' failed
com.cognos.mobile.common.CMException: execution of script 'D:\Program files\ibm\Cognos\c_10_64\configuration\schemas\mobile\sqlserver\upgrade-00-000-to-02-000.sql' failed (code 1121)


please, any idea?
« Last Edit: 16 May 2017 12:05:47 pm by Sus »

Offline sergiord2016

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Feb 2017
  • Posts: 54
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-4
Hello , anyone who can help us?

Offline bdbits

  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Feb 2010
  • Posts: 1,802
  • Forum Citizenship: +105/-0
Have you opened a support ticket with IBM?

 


       
Twittear