Author Topic: Dynamic Sorting on List Header  (Read 183 times)

Offline Pratap Reddy

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 74
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Dynamic Sorting on List Header
« on: 18 Jan 2018 04:12:33 am »
Hi,

I have a requirement where user need to sort the list accordingly.

Please find the attachment.

If possible with an example.

Thanks in Advance.

Offline sdf

  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Feb 2014
  • Posts: 306
  • Forum Citizenship: +3/-0
Re: Dynamic Sorting on List Header
« Reply #1 on: 18 Jan 2018 04:35:17 am »
Try to use "Edit layout sorting"
Click one column > click the drop arrow on the sort icon from toolbar > select "Edit layout sorting"
drag the items accordingly.


Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,075
  • Forum Citizenship: +609/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Dynamic Sorting on List Header
« Reply #2 on: 18 Jan 2018 04:51:04 am »
Hi,

I have a requirement where user need to sort the list accordingly.

Please find the attachment.

If possible with an example.

Thanks in Advance.

From the looks of the attachment you posted, you already have sorting enabled? What do you need to do that it doesn't provide?

MF.
Meep!

Offline Pratap Reddy

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 74
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Dynamic Sorting on List Header
« Reply #3 on: 22 Jan 2018 04:16:12 am »
Hi SDF,

Thanks for your Reply.

With Edit Layout Sorting i can do either anyone( Ascending or Descending order).

Client need to Sort Dynamically in MHT by Using Ascending and Descending Arrows.

MFGF,

Thanks for your Reply.

It's an image from google.i need t do same type of sorting dynamically in MHT by s=using Ascending and descending arrows.

Thanks in Advance.

Offline Pratap Reddy

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 74
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Dynamic Sorting on List Header
« Reply #4 on: 22 Jan 2018 04:28:06 am »
Thanks.

Problem resolved by using property Allow sorting in Properties Pane.

 


       
Twittear