Author Topic: IQD - Database Connection Error  (Read 459 times)

Offline dwsudheer

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 59
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-3
IQD - Database Connection Error
« on: 04 Feb 2019 10:11:06 am »
Hello
When I try to use IQD as source for Cube building, I am getting following error message. Can you please let me know where to provide database connection.Thanks

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,729
  • Forum Citizenship: +640/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: IQD - Database Connection Error
« Reply #1 on: 10 Feb 2019 10:32:08 am »
Hello
When I try to use IQD as source for Cube building, I am getting following error message. Can you please let me know where to provide database connection.Thanks

Hi,

What version of Transformer are you using? The connection string goes either into cognos.ini or cs7g.ini, depending which version you are using.

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

Offline dwsudheer

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jun 2007
  • Posts: 59
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-3
Re: IQD - Database Connection Error
« Reply #2 on: 11 Feb 2019 04:10:42 pm »
Hello,

I'm using Transformer 11.You are correct we should give database connection info in cs7g file. Thanks

Regards,
Sudheer

 



       
Twittear