Author Topic: calling StoredProc from data manager  (Read 117 times)

Offline jkabir

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Aug 2019
  • Posts: 8
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
calling StoredProc from data manager
« on: 06 Sep 2019 12:50:07 pm »
Hi M.F.
Thank you for your help last time.
This time could you help me with the calling SP from data manager. It is executed in sql server but when i am using SP node in data manager it is not executed. please find the pic attached. thanks

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,769
  • Forum Citizenship: +642/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: calling StoredProc from data manager
« Reply #1 on: 06 Sep 2019 02:33:06 pm »
Hi M.F.
Thank you for your help last time.
This time could you help me with the calling SP from data manager. It is executed in sql server but when i am using SP node in data manager it is not executed. please find the pic attached. thanks

Hi,

I think you have misinterpreted what a Procedure Node is used for in Data Manager. It is there to allow you to define procedural code within a jobstream, not specifically to call a database stored procedure. Your easiest option is to use a SQL Node instead of a Procedure Node and call your stored procedure from within that. If you really do need to use Procedure node for reasons not mentioned in this post, you can also do this, but your SP call would need to be encapsulated within a sql() function.

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

 



       
Twittear