Author Topic: Missing data after upgrading to 11.1.5  (Read 59 times)

Offline CognosMarson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jul 2019
  • Posts: 12
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Missing data after upgrading to 11.1.5
« on: 01 Apr 2020 11:06:28 am »
Hi,

some of my reports are missing data, instead of numbers in the cells, there is "--".
When I remove the solve order the data reappears, but then the YoY calculation is wrong.

When pressing the "--" I get this error message: "TypeError: _KIJ is null http://<server>/ibmcognos/bi/pat/rsstartupblock_5.js 9"

Have anyone experienced this and have a solution to the problem?


/CM
« Last Edit: 01 Apr 2020 11:25:06 am by CognosMarson »

Offline CognosMarson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jul 2019
  • Posts: 12
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Missing data after upgrading to 11.1.5
« Reply #1 on: 01 Apr 2020 01:56:16 pm »
I've found a solution.

I had to change the solve order, now it is scrambled, not in order and the data is correct.
This is realy annoying, since I problably have to change it again next time upgrading Cognos.

Have anyone else experienced this problem?

/CM

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,936
  • Forum Citizenship: +649/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Missing data after upgrading to 11.1.5
« Reply #2 on: 02 Apr 2020 07:15:59 am »
Hi,

some of my reports are missing data, instead of numbers in the cells, there is "--".
When I remove the solve order the data reappears, but then the YoY calculation is wrong.

When pressing the "--" I get this error message: "TypeError: _KIJ is null http://<server>/ibmcognos/bi/pat/rsstartupblock_5.js 9"

Have anyone experienced this and have a solution to the problem?


/CM

Hi,

First, the usual sanity-check. Have you cleared your browser cache since upgrading?

Assuming that has been done, I'd log this with IBM Support if I was you.

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

 


       
Twittear