Author Topic: How to choose new or different source?  (Read 275 times)

Offline Invisi

  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Posts: 289
  • Forum Citizenship: +6/-5
    • Invisi - Vision on Information
How to choose new or different source?
« on: 21 May 2020 03:10:39 am »
I have an old report of which the souce package apparently moved, so it's invalid / gone. How can I choose a new package in Cognos Analytics 11.1? I want to run this again to see if it still works in Cognos Analytics 11.1, apart from a different package location.
Few can be done on Cognos | RTFM for those who ask basic questions...

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 11,095
  • Forum Citizenship: +657/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: How to choose new or different source?
« Reply #1 on: 21 May 2020 07:16:44 am »
I have an old report of which the souce package apparently moved, so it's invalid / gone. How can I choose a new package in Cognos Analytics 11.1? I want to run this again to see if it still works in Cognos Analytics 11.1, apart from a different package location.

Hi,

When editing the report, right-click on the package in the Sources tab and use the "Replace package" option.

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

Offline Invisi

  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Sep 2016
  • Posts: 289
  • Forum Citizenship: +6/-5
    • Invisi - Vision on Information
Re: How to choose new or different source?
« Reply #2 on: 28 May 2020 07:27:35 am »
Find it, thanks!
Few can be done on Cognos | RTFM for those who ask basic questions...