Hi All,
I am getting below error while running report in dynamic mode.
Here is my below scenario,
[DataItem1] is #'['+PROMPT('paramMeasure', 'token', 'studentcount')+']'#
[DataItem2] is tuple([Domestic],[paramMeasure]) where [Domestic] is a member.
note:My default selection is 'studentcount' which is a measure and other selection 'studentmarks' which is also a measure.
The error message is,
XQE-PLN-0093 The argument at position 2 of 'tuple' from the data item 'DataItem2' is a 'tuple' expression, which cannot be coerced into a 'member' expression.
I really appreciate quick help!.
Regards,
Joms
Quote from: joms on 02 Dec 2014 06:41:16 PM
Hi All,
I am getting below error while running report in dynamic mode.
Here is my below scenario,
[DataItem1] is #'['+PROMPT('paramMeasure', 'token', 'studentcount')+']'#
[DataItem2] is tuple([Domestic],[paramMeasure]) where [Domestic] is a member.
note:My default selection is 'studentcount' which is a measure and other selection 'studentmarks' which is also a measure.
The error message is,
XQE-PLN-0093 The argument at position 2 of 'tuple' from the data item 'DataItem2' is a 'tuple' expression, which cannot be coerced into a 'member' expression.
I really appreciate quick help!.
Regards,
Joms
Wouldn't your second expression be
tuple([Domestic], [DataItem1])
You don't appear to have an item called [paramMeasure]
MF.
Hi MF,
Yes,you are right!.The second argument is [DataItem1].
I really appreciate your help!.
Regards-Jo
Quote from: joms on 04 Dec 2014 03:55:04 PM
Hi MF,
Yes,you are right!.The second argument is [DataItem1].
I really appreciate your help!.
Regards-Jo
Hi,
So was this the problem and it now works, or was it just a typo in your original post and you still have an issue?
Regards,
MF.
Hi MF,
I still have an issue.It was a typo in my original post.
Regards,
Jo
Quote from: joms on 08 Dec 2014 10:15:22 PM
Hi MF,
I still have an issue.It was a typo in my original post.
Regards,
Jo
Hmmm. Ok. You had this error:
XQE-PLN-0093 The argument at position 2 of 'tuple' from the data item 'DataItem2' is a 'tuple' expression, which cannot be coerced into a 'member' expression
This is a typical example of a coercion error - it means you are using the wrong type of dimensional object in an expression. The message seems to be indicating that the second item in your tuple() expression - which would be [DataItem1] - is not a member. A tuple function expects arguments which are members and/or measures - other tuples, attributes, levels, values, hierarchies etc cannot be used within a tuple function.
You need to make sure that the expression for DataItem1 returns a member or a measure, or you will not be able to use it in a tuple.
MF.