COGNOiSe.com - The IBM Cognos Community

IBM Cognos Analytics Platform => Upgrading to Cognos Analytics => Topic started by: cielo on 02 Jan 2019 03:51:51 pm

Title: Cache Report output
Post by: cielo on 02 Jan 2019 03:51:51 pm
Where Can I delete the cache output in CA r6. When I just click on the report it is returning previous output and in edit mode it is returning proper output. Please help me . Ty.
Title: Re: Cache Report output
Post by: Lynn on 04 Jan 2019 11:43:01 am
Where Can I delete the cache output in CA r6. When I just click on the report it is returning previous output and in edit mode it is returning proper output. Please help me . Ty.

It sounds like your report has a saved output and the default action is to display the latest saved output. I don’t think the option to change the default action was available in R6 so you can “view versions” and delete the saved output or “run with options” to run without having to go to edit mode.
Title: Re: Cache Report output
Post by: cielo on 07 Jan 2019 12:04:06 pm
Thanks for your response. I have checked and there are no saved outputs .Still I am facing the issue
Title: Re: Cache Report output
Post by: Lynn on 12 Jan 2019 03:52:00 am
Thanks for your response. I have checked and there are no saved outputs .Still I am facing the issue

Does the same problem occur if you use a different browser? Do other users have the same problem? What happens when you run with options instead of simply clicking on the report name?
Title: Re: Cache Report output
Post by: sreddy on 20 Aug 2019 08:47:50 am
Hi Cielo,

I hope you found the answer.

If you didn't - when you select a Query, in Query properties under QUERY HINTS sections there is a option called Use Local Cache, you need to set that to NO. Cached data is not displayed in report output after modifying this property.

You need to modify this property to all the queries in the report.

Thanks !!