Author Topic: Bad link to a new Dashboard  (Read 8123 times)

Offline angeloonline1983

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Bad link to a new Dashboard
« on: 10 Apr 2012 11:23:11 am »
Hi all,
sorry for my approximative English,
i have this error when i create a new Dashboard with Go! Dashboard.
After i create a dashboard, it has a wrong link to itself in My Folder, for example it has a link like this :
http://ipserver:80/cognos8/cgi-bin/%20http://ipserver:80/cognos8/cgi-bin/cognos.cgi/gdb/cognos/dashboard/html/cm/...

it adds the prefix http://ipserver:80/cognos8/cgi-bin/%20 if i remove this the dashboard is correctly displayed...

why does it add this prefix in the link??

Offline Grim

  • Honorary Master of IBM Links
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Nov 2011
  • Posts: 688
  • Forum Citizenship: +58/-7
Re: Bad link to a new Dashboard
« Reply #1 on: 10 Apr 2012 02:05:59 pm »
Your Go Dashboard isn't setup properly. Please post the contents of the dashboard.properties file.

PS. Save yourself the GDB configuration/issues headache and just migrate to C10! ;P
"Honorary Master of IBM Links"- MFGF
Certified IBM C8 & C10 Admin, Gamer, Geek and all around nice guy.
<-Applaud if my rant helped! 8)

Offline angeloonline1983

  • Associate
  • **
  • Join Date: Apr 2012
  • Posts: 2
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Bad link to a new Dashboard
« Reply #2 on: 11 Apr 2012 03:12:07 am »
thanks for the reply,
I attached my dashboard.properties.

I can't switch to cognos 10 for now...  :-[