Author Topic: Summarization issues in Query Studio (Solved)  (Read 2117 times)

Offline newb2cog

  • Community Leader
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 80
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-1
Summarization issues in Query Studio (Solved)
« on: 22 Jan 2015 09:05:09 am »
Hey Guys,

I recently create a new package in FM Model.

when I use the package to create a report studio report the values are getting summarized as expected.

Whereas, when I try to use the same data items in Query Studio, the data is not getting summarized for same set of values.

I have attached the images for both the cases.

Any ideas about, what might be the problem ?
« Last Edit: 22 Jan 2015 03:26:32 pm by newb2cog »
SPG

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 11,063
  • Forum Citizenship: +656/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #1 on: 22 Jan 2015 09:41:48 am »
Hey Guys,

I recently create a new package in FM Model.

when I use the package to create a report studio report the values are getting summarized as expected.

Whereas, when I try to use the same data items in Query Studio, the data is not getting summarized for same set of values.

I have attached the images for both the cases.

Any ideas about, what might be the problem ?

What is the usage property for Channel set to in Framework Manager? My guess is 'Unknown'? If so, change it to 'Attribute' and re-publish your package.

Cheers!

MF.
Meep!

Offline newb2cog

  • Community Leader
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 80
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-1
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #2 on: 22 Jan 2015 09:59:45 am »
Hey,

Your guess was right, i changed the columns property to be as "Attribute" and published the package but still the same issue persists in Query Studio.
SPG

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 11,063
  • Forum Citizenship: +656/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #3 on: 22 Jan 2015 10:16:49 am »
Hey,

Your guess was right, i changed the columns property to be as "Attribute" and published the package but still the same issue persists in Query Studio.

Did you re-create the report after making the change? Are you sure you are using the updated package?

MF.
Meep!

Offline newb2cog

  • Community Leader
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 80
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-1
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #4 on: 22 Jan 2015 10:27:27 am »
hey,

Yes sire,

I re-published.
Exited from current session.
Logged into a new session and tried creating a new query studio report.

Are there any other attributes I need to check ?
SPG

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 11,063
  • Forum Citizenship: +656/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #5 on: 22 Jan 2015 11:15:08 am »
hey,

Yes sire,

I re-published.
Exited from current session.
Logged into a new session and tried creating a new query studio report.

Are there any other attributes I need to check ?

What is the Usage property of M_1 Asset Balance? Fact? Unknown? What is its RegularAggregate property set to?

MF.
Meep!

Offline newb2cog

  • Community Leader
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 80
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-1
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #6 on: 22 Jan 2015 12:33:18 pm »
I have just shared the screen shot for that field.
SPG

Offline newb2cog

  • Community Leader
  • *****
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 80
  • Forum Citizenship: +1/-1
Re: Summarization issues in Query Studio
« Reply #7 on: 22 Jan 2015 12:42:40 pm »
I got what you are saying, the foundation view was showing aggregate as "Sum" but I hadn't done that in other views.

It's working as expected now.

Thanks, MF
SPG

 



       
Twittear