Author Topic: Bursting reports in Cognos 11  (Read 705 times)

Offline wdwiz4

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Apr 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Bursting reports in Cognos 11
« on: 25 Jan 2018 09:47:11 am »
Hi all,

We are testing the new version of Cognos and recreating all our documentation for our customers. In recreating our document for burst reports, I ran through the steps but can't see the burst outputs. I'm only able to view one output but the output should be in different outputs based on the code we are using in the report.

Thanks in advance!

Offline MFGF

  • Never knowingly correct
  • Super Moderator
  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 10,411
  • Forum Citizenship: +627/-10
  • Cognos Software Muppet
Re: Bursting reports in Cognos 11
« Reply #1 on: 26 Jan 2018 09:40:37 am »
Hi all,

We are testing the new version of Cognos and recreating all our documentation for our customers. In recreating our document for burst reports, I ran through the steps but can't see the burst outputs. I'm only able to view one output but the output should be in different outputs based on the code we are using in the report.

Thanks in advance!

Is it possible you don't have access to any other outputs than the one you are seeing? What is the burst key? Are you using CAMIDs?

Second thought - have you enabled the Burst option when actually running the report?

MF.
Meep!

Offline wdwiz4

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Apr 2016
  • Posts: 5
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Bursting reports in Cognos 11
« Reply #2 on: 26 Jan 2018 01:07:24 pm »
Hate to admit this but I was clicking on the error next to the information icon and not the link. See pic for reference.

 


       
Twittear