Author Topic: CQM to DQM embedded SQL Issue in COG 11  (Read 2096 times)

Offline highwingers

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: Oct 2018
  • Posts: 8
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
CQM to DQM embedded SQL Issue in COG 11
« on: 11 Oct 2018 09:03:41 pm »
Hey all, I have a report that has one prompt and when I select a value from the prompt I am getting different value in COG 10 and COG 11.
Some details
1)Report has one query which is SQL
2)Has one parameter that is in the SQL as a macro
3)We have migrated from CQM to DQM

Any advice how to fix this ?

Offline Blue

  • Global Moderator
  • Statesman
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jul 2005
  • Posts: 281
  • Forum Citizenship: +15/-0
  • The earth is one country ... Baha'i Faith
Re: CQM to DQM embedded SQL Issue in COG 11
« Reply #1 on: 22 May 2019 07:02:36 pm »
My understanding is that DQM parses and interprets both SQL statement and macros differently from CQM. When I say differently, that is DQM is much more syntax sensitive than CQM.
In CQM you can get away with sloppy SQL syntax and be forgiven; DQM is a much harsher mistress/master.

Review you SQL syntax and macro usage. The problem may be as simple as a misused semi-colon or as complex as sub-query usage.
Robert Edis
Principal
Robert Edis Consulting
Wellington, New Zealand

 



       
Twittear