Author Topic: Passing a list of parameters  (Read 4243 times)

Offline Eugene

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: May 2019
  • Posts: 9
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Passing a list of parameters
« on: 30 Sep 2019 09:56:50 am »
I have a query and inside of it I use the following macro :

select * from myTable where

a.current_category in (#promptmany('Parameter2', 'varchar')# )

AND

a.current_sub_category  in (#promptmany('Parameter4', 'varchar')# )

When I run the report and the values of the Parameter2 is in English everything is good,
but when I choose values in Greek (native language) the report gives me wrong results?

Do you have any idea why this is happening? May  I have to configure something , in order to take the greek ?
ps My source is an oracle table.

Thanks in advance,

Eugene

Offline Francis aka khayman

  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jun 2009
  • Posts: 500
  • Forum Citizenship: +25/-4
    • CognosM
Re: Passing a list of parameters
« Reply #1 on: 01 Oct 2019 09:30:43 am »
i once encountered an issue (this was way back in Cognos 8) where the drill down do not work on chinese characters. i think the same issue is at play here. what we did is converted the chinese characters into a hex code and use that column.

Offline Eugene

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Join Date: May 2019
  • Posts: 9
  • Forum Citizenship: +0/-0
Re: Passing a list of parameters
« Reply #2 on: 03 Oct 2019 09:24:39 am »
Can you give me a few more details about how can I do it?

Offline Francis aka khayman

  • Statesman
  • ******
  • Join Date: Jun 2009
  • Posts: 500
  • Forum Citizenship: +25/-4
    • CognosM
Re: Passing a list of parameters
« Reply #3 on: 04 Oct 2019 11:17:45 am »
we were also using oracle. if i am not mistaken we used rawtohex function to convert the character, and used the value returned by the function normally

 


       
Twittear